Tags

, , , , , ,

I have decided to start blogging.  Mainly for myself.  Putting on paper some of the random thoughts going through my mind.  For some of you, you may not ever be able to relate.  For others, occasionally you will probably read something and it will relate to your own life. I am sure there will be thoughts and opinions you don’t agree with.  Then I am guessing, there will be a small percentage of you who read these blogs and realize you aren’t alone with some of your life experiences and/or thoughts and feelings.

Just a little about, “Gracie”.  I was raised in a small town in north-west Kansas.  So, included in these blogs with probably be experiences and thoughts on small town life.  Thirteen years ago, my husband and I decided to move our children back to my hometown.  Mainly, because we realized the value in raising our children around family.  Since that time, both of my folks have went to be with the Lord and moving back home has never been a decision I regretted.

I have been married 25 years.  I would imagine as the blogs continue, some of my writings will include experiences, both good and bad; that we have lived through during our married life.

Within the frame work of our 25 year marriage, God blessed our lives with five children.  Three girls and two boys.  Our oldest child is 24, then 22, 20, 17 and 15. I sometimes wonder how I got to be this age, with children who are this old.  Where did the years go?

