Starting today, “Side by Side” is on hiatus.  As I posted last week, God has asked me to “die” to the time I spend on the computer.  Starting today, I am being obedient to this request. I want to spend my time wisely and lately Facebook, Twitter and this blog have taken time away from other activities.

I feel lead to allocate more time learning some technical aspects of writing, as well as take a creative writing course. Also, I need to spend more time in studying the Word of God and applying it in my life.  Most  importantly, I intend to invest in unlimited prayer time;  praying for protection my family, for the small community I live in and for our Nation in general.  Aren’t we living in some scary times! Also, as I continue on this second journey, I want to take God directed steps, not my own.  The only way I can do that is by consuming more of Him and  His Word.

Thank you to those of you who have commented or contacted me directly in response to the posts.  I pray God somehow used my “measly” attempts to speak truth, encouragement and hope into your life.  🙂

I don’t know it this lapse will be for a few days, week, or months.  I just know for now, it is time to take a break!~b

