Tags

, , , , ,

Our small Kansas community has taken a hit this past week with job losses.  We are a community of 2,300 and the TAMKO Building products plant laid off 32 men.

I am heart sick for the employees as well as TAMKO itself.   As you may know, rural Kansas folks are hard working people. TAMKO knows this and appreciates it.  In return for the workers being loyal to their company, TAMKO has been loyal to their employees and our community.  Providing good wages and benefits to their workers, and given financial support to the community in areas some people may not even be aware of.  My personal thoughts are that the last few days and weeks have been difficult not only for those who lost jobs, but those who had to make the tough decisions.

As I was praying for these men and their families, this song came to mind. I decided to try a photo video of our community to this music.  My thoughts are perhaps this will help bring calm to the storm and hope in the journey for not only the men who are without jobs, but our community as well.

Jeremiah 29: 11 states, “For I know the plans I have for Phillipsburg” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

