Tags

, , , , ,

This morning in a small Kansas church, our Pastor’s wife ended the service with the song, “Failure Isn’t Final.”  Wow!  I wish all of you dear readers were sitting  next to me in the pew.  What a touching song!  And so perfect for those of you who need  “restoration” in your life and most importantly your heart.

I haven’t been exempt from failure in my life. My life’s path is dotted with poor choices, wrong decisions coupled with shame, and many other inadequacies. I have walked in the shoes marked failure.  Yet, I realize I am not the only one who has worn those shoes. In fact, there are many in our world that are still tied up in their mess.  There have been people who have told me personally that God would never want them for what they have done.  Oh dear one, if that is what you think….you are dead wrong!  Failures are why God sent us  Jesus. He knew we needed a Savior.  Our “Abba Father” loves us so very much; He doesn’t want us to live our lives in the shadow of failures, but in the shadow of the Cross!

Psalm 37:4 states, “Though he falls, he shall not be utterly cast down, for the Lord grasps his hand in support and upholds him.”  Even in our failings, God is waiting, patiently waiting for you, His child to call out His name.

How truly blessed we are!  There is a Father waiting for us to run out of our wrong choices, mess ups and failures into His loving arms.  Where, out of our failures He brings new life and a restored heart!

If you are one who is living your life tied up in the shadow of failures, now’s the time…can’t you feel it?  Your Abba Father is grasping your hand, upholding you, and calling you into a new life with Him!

