Tags

, , , , ,

I am a collector of quotes.  In fact I still have a journal with sayings I kept from high school and college.  Throughout the next few weeks, I am going to share some of my fav’s with you!

My hope is that these quotes will not only speak encouragement into your life but challenge you to become more of who you truly are! 

  1. “There is only one thing that separates those who challenge the status quo and those who embrace it: courage.”~Simon Sinek
  2. Forgiveness doesn’t make the other person right, it makes you free.
  3. We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give. ~Winston Churchill
  4. “The best & most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart. ~Helen Keller
  5. “Addiction is a yoke that convinces us we must wear it to survive.” ~Beth Moore
  6. I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love. ~Mother Teresa
  7. Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind. ~Dr. Seuss
  8. Begin to see yourself as a soul with a body rather than a body with a soul. ~Wayne Dyer
  9. ‘To be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.’ ~Nelson Mandela
  10.  “Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes it is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”~Mary Anne Radmacher
