Tags

, , , , , ,

It was beginning to look like the revelation of my 2011 New Years verse was not going to happen.  Partly being my fault because I haven’t read my bible the last month like I should have.  Did some reading in Daniel thinking that was where I would find it.  Spent time in Isaiah…nope nothing revealed there. 

Then two days ago while reading Ephesians 4:2-3, that sweet gentle nudge overcame me.  My spirit did a cartwheel.  I knew my verse had been revealed.  From The Amplified version my 2011 verse is:

“Living as becomes you, with complete lowliness of mind (humility) and meekness (unselfishness, gentleness, mildness), with patience, bearing with one another and making allowances because you love one another. “ 3Be eager and strive earnestly to guard and keep the harmony and oneness of [and produced by] the Spirit in the binding power of peace.”

My New Years verse is always the initiation of what God plans to show  me during the course of the year.  I am eager to see the fine tuning God has in store for my life in order for this verse to be lived out. 

What about you…do you set New Years resolutions or do you have a yearly verse?  I would love for you to leave your 2011 verse as a comment!

