Tags

, , , , ,

This weekend I found a new theme song for this middle-aged portion of my life. For my male readers, you just might want to click on out and not worry about reading this post. Probably for those women under forty, same thing applies to you. However, for those of you who are over forty and learning what middle – age is all about…perhaps you will laugh as much as I did when I heard Anita Renfroe sing this.

If you have followed this blog at all, you know the last few years God has removed the scales from my eyes. Showing me that I have spent a life time with unhealthy attitudes about my own body. Through the process, I have been working on my own body image issues. So, when middle age weight gain moved in and body parts shifted, God and I had to revisit this issue. Not the most comfortable time in my life (in more ways than one. LOL), yet He helped bring my back to a sense of acceptance! Realizing again that I need to accept my body just as it is. So, why not laugh about it, right!?!

For you fellow middle – agers…hope you enjoy this as much as I do. ( Still smiling and laughing as I load it to my post!)

