Tags

, , ,

Once again I sit with the white screen in front of me, determined to get some black print on the page.  This is something I have attempted at least a dozen times since my last post on November 10th.   My intentions originally were to write about the lessons our society needs to learn in the wake of the Sandusky’s accusations and Joe Pa’s demise.  However, the words haven’t made it to the page.  While I do have personal thoughts and opinions on what I feel we as a Nation need to learn from this tragedy.  I have come to the conclusion those thoughts and opinions are to stay solely mine!

With all of that being said, I have determined that I am not to write anymore on this tragedy.  I have been and will continue to pray for all involved, including Mr. Sandusky. Only by the Grace of God will all those involved find the healing and hope needed to continue on with their lives!

_____________________________________________________________

2012 is going to be a year full of changes in our life.  Jim and I are praying about God’s will and what direction He has for us! Obviously, for me it includes the direction for this blog. I have prayed about and am working on my writing and speaking platform.  Only time will tell where this will all lead.

My New Year’s Scripture will be posted once again here in the next few days.  To view New Years scriptures since 2006, click here.

As we approach the New Year, I leave you with this……………

A New Year’s Prayer
~Anonymous

Dear Lord, please give me…
A few friends who understand me and remain my friends;
A work to do which has real value,
without which the world would be the poorer;
A mind unafraid to travel, even though the trail be not blazed;
An understanding heart;
A sense of humor;
Time for quiet, silent meditation;
A feeling of the presence of God;
The patience to wait for the coming of these things,
With the wisdom to recognize them when they come. Amen.

 

 

