Tags

, , , ,

Scanning twitter today, I ran across a blog post by Deb Owen. Her blog tagline is, “because it is never to late to be what you might have been.” 

I want to share the Youtube video she posted on her site. But first this:

On Mother’s Day, while we were preparing for communion, the familiar still small voice showed me I needed to ask God’s forgiveness from Cowardice. Cowardice!  Honestly, that isn’t even a word I use. So, I knew God was revealing something in my life. I asked forgiveness and then wondered about what God was saying. Since that time I have done research, not really finding peace with any particular answer.

Today, when I found this video it brought to light what God is showing me. Is He wanting to show you, as well?

“Somewhere along the line, you changed. You stopped being you. You let people stick a finger in your face and tell you, you are no good. And when things got hard, you started looking for things to blame! Like a big shadow! ……It ain’t about how hard your hit,  it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward!! How much you can take and KEEP MOVING FORWARD!”

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure..”

...It’s your right to listen to your gut and it ain’t no bodies right to say No. It’s your earned right to be what you want to be and Do. What. You. Want. To Do!”

“Now IF you know what your worth, then go out and tell what your worth.  But, you got to be willing to take the HIT and not pointing fingers and say that you’re not where you want to be because of him or her or anybody.  COWARDS do that, and THAT. IS NOT. YOU!”

…..”It’s our light, not our darkness that most frightens us…We are ALL meant to shine as children…As we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.  As we are liberated from our FEAR!”

With God’s guidance and strength, let’s overcome our cowardice and (using Deb’s Words)remember:

You are worthy.

You are filled with a power that is beyond measure, and filled with love.

Live in it. Walk in it.

