Tags

, , , , ,

Let The Healing Begin

For over twenty-five years, I sat “behind the bench,” observing my husband in his role as both a junior and senior high coach.  The past eight months I have at times been “glued” to the TV as I watched the Sandusky tragedy play out. I realize coaching at Penn State is a whole different level than our rural Kansas community. Yet, from my stand point the ethics and morals should be the same on any given playing field.

Last week during Sandusky’s trial, I listened in horror as former Penn State coaches tried to justify showering with athletes. Their flippant attitudes revealed to me why we as a nation are witnessing the down fall of a dynasty.  As I have thought through those testimonies the reality of those statements infuriated me.

To read “the rest of the story,” click over to the website.…..www.BridgitSmith.com

