Tags

, , , , ,

There is Only One in Charge…God!

I remember the feeling and the place all too well, Reno, Nevada, 1970.  Although our faith had always been our beacon, we were young and fear can have a strong hold, particularly when charting unknown waters.  The Bible verse found in 1 John 4:18, “Perfect love casts out fear,” had long been my mantra giving me strength through difficult times.  I was also aware that as scared as I was feeling, perfect love seemed outside my reach right then.

At the time, my husband was a graduate student and we had two boys, a three year old and a nine month old.  Jack had recently taken a job with the United States Bureau of Mines, giving us group health coverage. That coverage had been in effect for two weeks when our nine month old son, John, was admitted to the hospital……

For the “rest of the Story,” go to www.BridgitSmith.com

