Tags

, , , , ,

The Confidence to Rest

A few weekends ago I needed a break from my usual weekend routine. I decided to lay up at home all weekend with the dogs and just enjoy the quietness of my heart with God. My eldest daughter moved out those two days, and my husband headed off on a camping trip with the men from our life group.

I spent long hours from the late of Saturday night into the early of Sunday morning reading a book and doing a Bible study that I am not even sure I want to do. But then– God reminded me of the opening chapter of what I am praying will be my first published book. He rounded my head back to the place where He got me thinking on this new season of my life with Hebrews 4:16 “Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace to help in time of need.” (ESV)

For the “rest of this story” by guest author, Michelle Bentham click here.

